they’re still not wearing flowers in their hair

12 Jun

and so my friends told me i was addicted to woodstock and altamont and they’re right
and like an addict, i said,
“yeh but just one more,
just this one more holy spastic beautiful joe cocker seizure contortion.
he’s painting spider webs with his hands.
he’s screaming love to the sky and the clouds are moving.
he’s shaking like the ACDC bass player bangs his head.
that Joe Cocker dude!”

and my friends just rolled their eyes
and i just got high from them.

2 Responses to “they’re still not wearing flowers in their hair”

  1. kvennarad June 13, 2014 at 5:09 am #

    You truck driver, you!

    The moment I fell in love:

    • steve June 13, 2014 at 11:16 am #

      She’s solid, sandwiched between all that blues and jamming and makes me think good things about human beings.

Leave a comment